Sixth Form Lecture Programme: Autumn Term 2010

Date Speaker Title Venue Dress
7pm - Tuesday 14th September 2010 Doug Jennings Bristol University Getting into a Competitive University Chapel Suits
7pm - Tuesday 21st September 2010 Miss Mackintosh & Dr Fowler St Mary’s Calne Postgraduate & Undergraduate Life at Durham University & an Introduction to Speed Debating Chapel Smart Mufti
1pm - Friday 1st October 2010 Isabel Lam & Lucy Preston St Mary’s OGs 2009 Leavers One Year On – Oxbridge Perspectives Chapel Smart Mufti
7pm - Tuesday 5th October 2010 (Open to Parents) Tom James Olympic Gold Medallist Rower Reflections on the Beijing Olympics Chapel Suits
7pm - Tuesday 12th October 2010 Belinda Alexander Etiquette Specialist A Place for Etiquette in the Modern World Chapel Suits
Half Term        
7pm - Tuesday 2nd November 2010 Jonathan Soar Tradition meets Technology: The Worshipful Company of Information Technologists Chapel Suits
7pm - Tuesday 9th November 2010 (Open to Parents) Captain Kate Philp Women in the Field of Conflict Chapel Suits
7pm - Tuesday 16th November 2010 CANCELLED   Chapel Smart Mufti
7pm - Tuesday 23rd November 2010 Mavis Cheek Author Truth Lies & Fiction: The making up of stories Chapel Suits
7pm - Tuesday 30th November 2010 (Open to Parents) Tom Avery Polar Explorer To the Ends of the Earth Chapel Suits