Currently, the following Governors are on the Governing Body:

Name Profession/background In post since …
Mr Svante Adde (Chair) Economics and Business Administration and Former Parent

November 2018

Mrs Vicky Wilson (Deputy Chair) Charities, Former Parent and Calne Girl

June 2007

Mr Martin Harris Education

January 2017

Mrs Cate Bell Trustee of Calne Foundation Trust, Calne Girl and Parent

September 2017

Mrs Pamela Morris-Sykes Finance and Former Parent

March 2019

Mrs Tricia Pearce Education

September 2019

Mr Robert Cutler Human Resources September 2019
Mrs Deborah Harris Education November 2020
Revd Canon Michael Johnson Clergy January 2022
Mrs Anne Ferguson OBE Emeritus Governor

September 2015

Professor Julia Buckingham      Emeritus Governor 

September 2016  

Mr Michael Pipes Emeritus Governor

September 2017

This provides a good balance of experience and makes for an effective Governing Body, which is tasked to act corporately and objectively in all decision-making. The main Governing Body is supported by a smaller Sub-Committee responsible for finance, the F and GP Committee, and by a Risk Management Committee.

Governors are kept abreast of developments in school in regular communications, reports and meetings with the Head and members of the Senior Leadership Team.

Governors may be contacted through the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. who is Clerk to the Governors: Mr Edward Hellings, St Mary's School, 63 Curzon St, Calne SN11 0DF

Please click here for the Introduction to the Governors